GOLDEN EAGLE

Golden Eagle at Jackson Bottom Wetlands with his eagle-eye on me

I’M SO EXCITED! Today was a beautiful day so I visited a wetlands preserve that I hadn’t been to: Jackson Bottom Wetlands Reserve near Hilsboro, OR. It’s an interesting place, but what got me so jazzed is coming across this bad boy sitting like a king atop a post. It’s the first time I’ve seen a Golden Eagle. Really impressive animal. He knocked off for lunch as you can see in the picture below. Later, while I was walking across a field, it appeared about 20 feet up and flew right over me. It is really golden beneath its wings. It gave it distinctive “skreee!” call as it whizzed over.

eagle having lunch

Leave a Reply

