HOODED MERGANSERS

female buffleheadSometimes the best place to get pictures of visiting waterfowl is not at the Tualatin River NWR. The problem with the Refuge is that it’s BIG. It’s the guys with the big lenses that get the best pictures.

My wife and I explored the wetlands formed by Johnston Creek in a park recently improved by the parks and recs department. I got a nice picture  of a hooded merganser pair…I think. I’m checking with the birders on Google+ because I’ve been wrong before. But it’s cool that this site is less than a mile from my house.  

One thought on “HOODED MERGANSERS”

Leave a Reply

