ONE DOWN, ONE HUNDRED FORTY-NINE TO GO

Pardon me while I pat myself on the back. It has taken quite awhile for me to learn the ins-and-outs of the WordPress template for this blog. The support documentation, in my opinion, isn’t overly complete. Then I tried to find work-arounds to make it do some things I wanted — a waste of time.

However, I finally completed the first full path for the information about birds and wildlife around the Tualatin River Refuge that I hope to complete for everything common to the area. So if you go to the menus across the top or the left column and click on BIRDS, BIRDS, BIRDS, and then click on the pop-open menu item WATERFOWL, and then click on HOODED MERGANSER you’ll end up at a page with some pictures and text about Hooded Mergansers. There’s some forward and backward linking to do, but I think I’ve figured out the work flow. It’ll become familiar because there’s about 150 different species of things on the refuge.

Leave a Reply

