BETCHA CAN’T SEE ME

camoflage

I grabbed the picture above a week or so ago the Tualatin River National Wildlife Refuge parking lot. When I uploaded the image to my laptop today and scanned the thumbnails I asked myself, “Why the heck did I take three pictures of a bunch of rocks?” Only when I enlarged the picture on my screen did I remember how this little Killdeer was nearly invisible among the stones.  So I made the picture below to give the eye a little more help.

THERE, IS THAT BETTER?
THERE, IS THAT BETTER?
3 thoughts on “BETCHA CAN’T SEE ME”

  1. Great photo and wonderful idea to “photoshop” a second photo to aid in seeing the bird more readily. Thanks.

    1. Yeah, I caught sight of it walking around out of the corner of my eye. But when I went over to take a picture it seemed to have dis appeared. It had just squared down in the rocks. I don’t know if it’s on a nest. Pretty busy area.

Leave a Reply

