FISH AND WILDLIFE MEDIA RESOURCES

I’m not a Facebook fan, so I use Google+, Google’s social media offering. US Fish and Wildlife is on G+ so I follow them.

The other day they posted the adorable picture above of a newly-hatched least tern. I told them I was a Volunteer Naturalist at TRNWR and that I’d love to share the picture with the children we get in our education sessions. I know the kids would go nuts over the picture: “It’s so cuuuute!” I also said I’d like to supplement this blog with some copyright-free pictures.

They responded it’s no problem. The FWS has media images, videos and other material online, and it’s all under creative commons license.

Their Social Media site is: http://www.fws.gov/home/socialmedia/ Their digital archive is: (http://digitalmedia.fws.gov/)

One thought on “FISH AND WILDLIFE MEDIA RESOURCES”

  1. David: Thank you for one of the most adorable pictures ever. And, for the USF&WS websites. You are the best.

Leave a Reply

