IMAGE A MUST FOR GARTER SNAKE PAGE

loon lake snake

I’ve been working to complete my garter snake page. I thought I was finished until I saw this great picture and post on Google+. Loon Island Outdoors is company serving Loon Island in Ontario, Canada. Their post is about how garter snakes have been helping with their mouse control problem. This snake is really plump from eating mice. But look how colorful the markings on the snake are. That’s the thing about garter snakes, they come in a big variety of colors and patterns.

Leave a Reply

