GREAT BACKYARD BIRD COUNT

I’m in day two of the Great Backyard Bird Count. It’s a four day period to go out in your backyard and count the kinds of birds you see there. I report my results through eBird, a cool smartphone app developed by Cornell Ornithology Lab. The results are uploaded to a master database of observations from around the world. Probably the best database of its kind in the world. The project is organized by the Audubon Society.

Today I got a few snaps. I’m refining my technique so I can juggle binoculars in one hand, a camera in the other, grab my phone held between my thighs, and get a slurp of coffee when I can. Actually, it’s a lot of fun.

One thought on “GREAT BACKYARD BIRD COUNT”

Leave a Reply

