OAKS AND THEIR GALLS

Finally!

A couple of months back I did a little video of the removal of some young oaks on a section of the TRNWR to make room for the rest of them to grow to full stature. Fellow naturalist, Ruthanne, and I got to puzzling over some features of the many galls on the downed trees that we hadn’t thought about before.

That got me reading about galls, and I thought I’d put what I learned into an informational video here. The reading (a lot), gathering pictures, using software, recording the script, etc., took more time than I thought. But I’ve finished the first part.

Have a look. I hope it’s worthwhile.

https://vimeo.com/190379234

2 thoughts on “OAKS AND THEIR GALLS”

Leave a Reply

